Zeb Samuels drops volume three of ‘Cosmic Vibrations’ LP via Deep Heads

today22/09/2022 2

share close

London-based musician and label-boss Zeb Samuels has released the third volume of his compilation LP ‘Cosmic Vibrations’.

Out now via his own label Deep Heads, the compilation includes a variety of artists’ work from Synkro’s ‘Floatation, Bonobo‘s ‘Kota’, Liminka ‘Where are you now?’ and Lapalux ‘Don’t Mean A Thing’.

Zeb has had his own work feature on this new volume from remixes by Sun Rain and Phaeleh as well as a new track between himself and Bryon Wallen titled, ‘Theme 17’.

Read this next: Bonobo: “I try not to let nostalgia control what I’m doing – it isn’t healthy”

As a self-taught pianist, songwriter, producer, and vocalist Zeb finds inspiration from the likes of Boards of Canada, Pink Floyd, Robert Glasper and LTJ Bukem.

Zeb Samuels tells us how the LP came together explaining: “Cosmic vibrations is a compilation series I have been working on since 2018. The music presented in the series follows a thread of chilled out, cosmic vibrations that is selected by myself.

“The selection of recordings is a mixture of new tracks from artists that I have approached about the project, as well as some of our own catalogue on the Deep Heads Label and other productions from some of my favourite artists I listen to.”

Read this next: The 10 best trance compilations from the golden age

Prior to this third volume, Zeb had been working on his 2021 album ‘Arrival’ which was released just months after ‘Cosmic Vibrations Vol.2’ also featuring Lapalux, Bonobo, Om Unit and many more.

Purchase ‘Cosmic Vibrations Vol. 3’ here and listen to the new compilation LP below.

Becky Buckle is Mixmag’s Video and Editorial Assistant, follow her on Twitter

Written by: Tim Hopkins

Rate it