Time Warp announces line-up for 2023 German edition

today27/12/2022 1

share close

Time Warp have announced the line-up for the return to its flagship Mannheim, Germany home after a four-year absence.

On April 1 2023, the festival will welcome DJ sets from the likes of Sven Väth, Adam Beyer, Amelie Lens, Charlotte De Witte, Gerd Janson, Ricardo Villalobos, Marco Carola, Seth Troxler, Dixon and more.

There will also be live performances from Mathew Jonson, Reinier Zonneveld and KiNK.

Read this next: The tracks that defined Time Warp

It will take place at Mannheim’s Maimarkthalle, the huge fair hall that has hosted Time Warp since 1995.

There will be two main dancefloors in the Maimarkthalle, a third in the Maimarkt-Club, as well as outdoor tents – with each stage fitted with high-spec production visuals and sound.

From its roots in Mannheim, with its first edition taking place nearly 30 years ago in 1994, Time Warp has developed into a global festival, hosting editions in Brazil, Chile and New York over the past few years.

Read this next: A new book from Time Warp says ‘The Truth Is On The Dancefloor’

In 2023, on top of the April Mannheim festival, Time Warp have also announced returns to Sao Paulo in Brazil, and Santiago de Chile in May.

Tickets are currently on third release, to grab one or find out more information, visit Time Warp’s official website.

Read our 2019 feature on Time Warp here.

See the full list of headliners below:

Adam Beyer


Amelie Lens

Andrea Oliva

Ann Clue

Boris Brejcha

Charlotte de Witte

Dax J


DJ Koze

Gerd Janson

I Hate Models

Jamie Jones

Joseph Capriati


KiNK live




Laurent Garnier

Loco Dice

Luigi Madonna

Maceo Plex

Marco Carola

Mathew Jonson live

Nina Kraviz


Paula Temple

Reinier Zonneveld live


Ricardo Villalobos

Richie Hawtin



Seth Troxler

Sonja Moonear

Steffen Baumann

Sven Väth

The Blessed Madonna

The Martinez Brothers

Isaac Muk is Mixmag’s Digital Intern, follow him on Twitter

Written by: Tim Hopkins

Rate it

Previous post