The Cover Mix: Mount Kimbie

today10/10/2022 33

share close

Mount Kimbie are on the cover of Mixmag. Listen to their Cover Mixes below and read the cover feature here

“I thought about doing something more ‘current’ with the mix but with the shorter time frame I decided on a whirlwind tour of some major tracks for me. These directly influenced the record and where my head was at when making it. It’s a bit of a scrapbook. Hope you enjoy,” says Kai.

“This mix is made up of music from many of the artists featured on my album ‘Die Cuts’. I’ve also thrown in some other records that I’ve produced since I moved to Los Angeles. Thanks for listening,” says Dom.

Kai Campos tracklist:
Generation Next – Sequence 11
Terrence Dixon – Untitled 2
Kai Campos – Q
The Mover – Disguisor
Kai Campos – Zone 1 (24 Hours)
Frequency – Panic Mode
Random XS – Centrifuge
Dopplereffekt – Telomere
The Advent – Passage
Kai Campos – Quartz
Bodyzone – Attestation
DJ Stingray 313 – Interest Rate
ROMsets – HaMoT

Dom Maker tracklist:
Liv.e – What’s the Real
Wiki – All I need (ft. Earl Sweatshirt)
Isaiah Rashad – Runnin’(ft. Schoolboy q )
slowthai – BB (BODYBAG)
Pa Salieu – No Warnin’ (feat. Boy Boy)
Mount Kimbie – locked in (feat. Maxo Kream & Pa Salieu)
James Blake – You’re Too Precious
Babyxsosa – Over
Maxo Kream – Cripstian
Duval Timothy – U
slowthai – feel away (feat. James Blake & Mount Kimbie)

Written by: Tim Hopkins

Rate it