House

Social Prohibition

Presented by Luke Alexander

Background
share close
Friday 09:00 10:00

Coming at you live from Brisbane, Australia, each Friday I’ll serve up a platter of deep, progressive, and trance-infused melodic beats on Social Prohibition. The show’s namesake was devised during lockdown when I would regularly livestream – using nothing more than a set of turntables and a mobile phone – on Facebook to keep friends around the world entertained and engaged.

By the time the world swung back to normal and people could fill dance floors, bars and other cherished, social gatherings the name had stuck and I’d recorded a swag of mixes on Soundcloud. Expect to hear everything from chilled melodic house to high-energy trance, techno and breakbeat with divergences into Afro house and funkier territories (which I often play in real-life gigs).

Underground, overground and always a peppering of remixes that anybody can share their derrier to, my mission is to bring good music to good people.

On the odd week, I’ll also switch gears from Social Prohibition to Deep in the House where I’ll delve into soulful, disco and chunky house.

If you like what you hear, jump onto my SoundCloud page where there’s a swag bag of mixes and where I’ll occasionally upload Club Ready Radio mixes branded either Social Prohibition (the main deep, melodic and progressive) or Deep in the House for the more Housey side of life.

With more mixing and less talking, turn up and let’s get the weekend started!

Time and place: Club Ready Radio at 7 pm Brisbane, 8 pm Sydney, 5 pm Perth, 9 am UK.


Social Prohibition crew




Show episodes


Social Prohibition charts


Full tracklist



Social Prohibition events


Sorry, there is nothing for the moment.

Rate it
0%