​Sama’ Abdulhadi takes over the next fabric presents mix

today03/10/2023 15

share close

Sama’ Abdulhadi is taking the reins of the next fabric presents mix mix, due for release next month on November 24.

The Palestinian DJ and producer will curate the next compilation mix on the label following recent mixes from the likes of Helena Hauff, Saoirse, and Chaos in the CBD.

The mix is due to land on November 24, the night before her launch party at fabric where she’ll play alongside Dasha Rush b2b Adriana Lopez, Tapefeed, and more yet to be announced.

Read this next: Get to know Sama’, the Palestinian artist brining techno to the West Bank

“When I started to compile this release I just thought initially about all the cool artists that I like but, as there were so many to choose from, I focused on the ones that really speak to me and get me out of bed any day, any time,” Sama’ said on the mix.

“Every track I have finally selected here is like a poem; a scream; or even a slap in the face,” she said. “When I looked back at who I eventually chose, I was shocked to learn that they are mostly people like me.”

Amongst the 22 selections made for the compilation mix, Sama’ chose track from the likes of Pan-Pot, Dyzen, and Flug, as well as up-and-coming artists from across the globe including YA Z AN, who Sama’ taught at the Arab Digital Expression Summer Camp.

Read this next: Sama’ Abdulhadi launches new platform for underground music, Resilience

The mix also includes a brand new track from Sama’ herself, ‘Well Fee’, in collaboration with singer, dancer, actor and activist Walaa Sbeit. Listen below.

The full compilation mix piecing together techno, trance, and hip hop will be released on November 24 as a double vinyl LP, CD, and will also be available digitally. Pre-order it here, and find tickets to the launch party at fabric here.


1. Khainz – The Drift [Spectrum]
2. Vazik – Clouds And Stars [Techgnosis]
3. Pan-Pot – Confronted [mobilee]
4. XZYKO – Kangoa [We Are Connected Music]
5. Lampé – Where To Start [Subios Records]
6. Karim Alkhayat & NÚRIA – Legend [Legend]
7. Carbon & Peter Groskreutz – Discharge [fabric Records]*
8. Sama’ Abdulhadi ft. Walaa Sbeit – Well Fee [fabric Records]*
9.Flug – Phase One [Suara]
10. Kos:mo – Flashback [Respekt]
11. Lutgens – ASMR [fabric Records]*
12. Coyu – Snow In Ipanema [Suara]
13. Mython – Sexual Deviant [Suara]
14. Bruce Zalcer – The Wizard [Kneaded Pains]
15. TimiR & Unlighted – System [fabric Records]*
16. Psycrain & C.A.T – Goosebombs [Bassclef Records]
17. hngT – Artificial Awareness [Volta]
18. Michael Klein – Contact [RX Recordings]
19. YA Z AN – NADA-R [Open Music Lab]
20. Sylvie Miles – Man In The Woods [Space Kraft Recordings]
21. Dyzen – Tesseract [Afterlife]
22. Acid Arab – Laba Staifia (Ammar 808 Remix) [Crammed Discs]

Gemma Ross is Mixmag’s Assistant Editor, follow her on Twitter

Written by: Tim Hopkins

Rate it