​Overmono release anticipated debut album, ‘Good Lies’

today12/05/2023 8

share close

The highly-anticipated debut album from Overmono, ‘Good Lies’, has been released.

Spanning 12 tracks, ‘Good Lies’ is said to be a comprehensive collection of their sound over the years in a “love letter” to their journey so far.

The album was released earlier today, May 12, following an album launch party at Rough Trade yesterday where the pair debuted new tracks from the release.

Read this next: Review: Overmono are growing into a top-tier live electronic act tier live electronic act

‘Good Lies’ also received a full physical release today via XL Recordings, which houses almost all of the duo’s discography to date including ‘Blind Date’ and ‘Everything U Need’.

Amongst the record’s tracklist is 2021-released ‘So U Kno’ alongside several recently released singles including ‘Is U’ and ‘Walk Thru Water’. The album also features vocal samples from the likes of Trizah, Smerz, and CASISDEAD.

“This is a letter of love to the journey so far and shows where we want to go,” Overmono posted on Instagram in January following the announcement of ‘Good Lies’.

To celebrate the album’s release, the duo are set to take over The Blue Posts pub in Soho, renamed to ‘The Two Dogs’, from 2:PM until 11:PM today offering free entry.

Read this next: The Chemical Brothers confirm a new album is on the way this year

The duo said they’ll be “pouring some pints” at The Two Dogs later today, and scratch cards will be given away to guests for a chance to win drinks. “To celebrate the release of our debut album Good Lies, we’re opening a pub for the day in Soho,” they said earlier today on Instagram.

“There will be some scratch cards where you can win a free pint of Two Dogs lager,” they said. “And there are some other bits as well. We’ll be about as well and will be pouring some (pretty terrible) pints.”

Listen to ‘Good Lies’ here, and check out the tracklist below.


1. Feelings Plain
2. Arla Fearn
3. Good Lies
4. Walk Thru Water
5. Cold Blooded
6. Skulled
7. Sugarushhh
8. Calon
9. Is U
10. Vermonly
11. So U Kno

Gemma Ross is Mixmag’s Assistant Editor, follow her on Twitter

Written by: Tim Hopkins

Rate it