Glastonbury dance area Silver Hayes reveals line-up and new stages

today14/04/2023 8

share close

Glastonbury’s Silver Hayes has released its full line-up along with details of new stages.

The dance music area will be celebrating its tenth anniversary this year with new stages, The Levels, and The Information.

As well as this there will be a redesign of The Lonely Hearts Club and The Firmly Rooted Soundsystem, plus the return of The Wow stage.

Read this next: 18 unruly photos from Silver Hayes, Glastonbury’s go-to area for ravers

New stage, The Levels, is described by Glastonbury to be an “open air nightclub inspired by the crossover of architecture, lighting and experimental musical art-forms”.

Playing the debut of The Levels will be SHRELLE b2b I.JORDAN, VTSS, Michael Bibi, Batu b2b Anz and many more.

Silver Hayes will also be launching The Information, which is its new experimental art pavilion supported by Arts Council England described by the festival as a “powerful platform for urgent debate, putting forward-thinking conversation side-by-side with contemporary electronic music programming.”

Read this next: Glastonbury reveals ticket resale dates for 2023

The Wow stage will be making its return to the festival with the likes of Ben UFO, Pearson Sound, Craig Richards and Or:la.

With a redesign helmed by Mr. Jago and Melissa Wickham, The Lonely Hearts Club stage – which launched last year – has announced acts such as Eliza Rose, Lil Silva (DJ set), Daniel Avery, Earl Sweatshirt, Kenny Beats and others to play.

For The Firmly Rooted Soundsystem stage there will be multiple takeovers from the likes of Nooriyah, Jordss and EC2A.

Check out the full Silver Hayes line-up below.

Becky Buckle is Mixmag’s Multimedia Editor, follow her on Twitter

Written by: Tim Hopkins

Rate it