EA Sports reveals soundtrack for FC 24

today22/09/2023 5

share close

EA Sports have announced the soundtrack for the inaugural game of their EA Sports FC series, FC 24.

FC 24 is the first game of the FIFA franchise since EA Sports ended their partnership with the football association, hence the change in name.

Read this next: FIFA 22 soundtrack features tracks from Swedish House Mafia, Shygirl, TSHA and ENNY

The soundtrack features international heavyweights such as Kendrick Lamar, Fred again.. and Skrillex. Genres range from rap to reggaeton to grime, with Steve Schnur, Worldwide Executive and President of Music for Electronic Arts, declaring it “a definitive global soundtrack that builds on innovation and authenticity like never before”.

Flowdan features twice, with his recent Effy collaboration and the Fred Again.. & Skrillex 2022 hit ‘Rumble‘ making the cut.

Read this next: “We kicked Four Tet off ‘Rumble'” says Skrillex

Other stars such as Central Cee, Jeshi, Ninho and Stormzy all feature in a UK rap heavy playlist. Electronic artists from across Britain are also present, with Overmono, Barry Can’t Swim, Sam Gellaitry and Romy all making their EA Sports FC debuts. The enormity of soundtracking millions of players’ goals, slide tackles and red cards is not lost on the artists, with indie band the Last Dinner Party summing it up best:

You can pre-order EA Sports FC 24 here, with the full soundtrack listed below:

Tibor Heskett is Mixmag’s Digital Intern, follow him on Twitter.

Full Tracklist

The Last Dinner Party ‘Nothing Matters’
Myke Towers ‘LALA’
Ashnikko ‘Worms’
ODESZA and Yellow House ‘Heavier’
MEDUZA ft. Sam Tompkins and Em Beihold ‘Phone’
Lovejoy ‘Portrait of a Blank State’
The Rolling Stones ‘Angry’
Jack Harlow ‘They Don’t Love It’
Baby Queen ‘We Can Be Anything’
Bas ft. J Cole ‘Passport Bros’
Baby Keem and Kendrick Lamar ‘The Hillbillies’
Royel Otis ‘Going Kokomo’
King Krule ‘Seaforth’
Romy ‘The Sea’
Killer Mike ft. El-P and thankugoodsir ‘DON’T LET THE DEVIL’
Skrillex, Fred again.. and Flowdan ‘Rumble’
The Blessed Madonna ft. Jacob Lusk ‘Mercy’
Overmono ‘Good Lies’
M83 ‘Amnesia’
Ninho ft. Central Cee ‘Eurostar’
piri and Tommy Villiers ‘nice 2 me’
Gus Dapperton ‘The Stranger’
swim school ‘BORED’
Stormzy ‘Longevity Flow’
Sid Sriram ‘The Hard Way’
Yaeji ‘For Granted’
Snakeships and Tkay Maidza ‘She Me The Money’
Zack Bia ft. 347aidan and Lil Yachty ‘One of Those Days’
English Teacher ‘The World’s Biggest Paving Slab’
Mandy and Indiana ‘Pinking Shears’
Awitch, Tsubaki, OZworld and CHICO CARLITO ‘RASEN in OKINAWA’
Frost Children ‘FLATLINE’
whenyoung ‘Gan Ainm’
salute ‘Wait For It’
Channel Tres ‘6am’
Ezekiel ‘there she goes’
Hak Baker ‘DOOLALLY’
Willo and niina ‘i’ve got a bf (best friend)’
Kaleena Zanders and Shift K3Y ‘V I B R A T I O N’
2hollis ‘poster boy’
Skinny Local and Cartel Madras ‘MMM’
Jords ft. Jordan Mackampa ‘DIRT IN THE DIAMOND EP3: FIRST IN THE SKY’
ill peach ‘HOLD ON’
Major Lazer and Major League Djz ft. Brenda Fassie ‘Magobhozi’
Smino ft. Doechii and Fatman Scoop ‘Pro Freak’
Hava and Dardan ‘Killa’
Bree Runway ‘THAT GIRL’
BABY MALA ‘1,2 & Mer’
Miss Grit ‘Follow the Cyborg’
The Blaze ‘LONELY’
Dumb Buoys Fishing Club ft. joe unknown and Merly Wood ‘FORMULA’
Freq Motif x Magugu ‘Tings My Way’
Matata ft. Liam Bailey ‘Not Today’
Effy and Flowdan ‘Stone’
IMANU and Tudor ‘Haunt My Mind’ (Machinedrum Remix)
Souls Of Creation x Bobbie Johnson ‘I Go Get It’
Sam Gellaitry ‘Assumptions’ (Jengi Remix)
Belters Only, Micky Modelle ft. Simone Denny ‘Superstar
blackwave. ft. Lute ‘cracked screen’
ILLAMAN x Pitch 92 ft. PAV4N ‘Absolutely Tidy’
Higgo x mustbejohn ‘I Just Wanna Dance’
Zakes Bantwini, Kasango, ‘Osama’ (Bruno Be, Ralk Rework)
Winston Surfshirt ft. Young Franco ‘Complicated’
Charlotte Devaney ‘My Way’
Bianca Oblivion x Eliza Legzdina ‘EZ 4 Me’
Run The Jewels ft. Baco Exu do Blues fuera de vista’ (TROOKO’s Versión)
Jeshi ft. Obongjayar and WESTSIDE BOOGIE ‘Protein v2’
Shakes ‘Better Than I?’
Disrupta ‘Dreaming Of You’
Doktor ft. Serum and Angent Sasco (Assassin) ‘Why You Waiting?’
Kah-Lo ‘Get It’
Charli Brix and Visages ft. DRS ‘I Can’t Stay’
Fliptrix ‘So Clear’
Hypho, Ternion Sound, PAV4N and Strategy ‘Relentless’
DRS, Duskee and Disrupta ‘Waiting To Go’
SLUMBERJACK ft. The Kite String Tangle ‘Paradox’
KayCyy ‘Who Else Would It Be’
Gardna ft. DRS ‘R.A.V.E.A.S.A.P’ (Unglued Remix)
Halogenix ft. Sparkz ‘Sekkle In’
La Fine Equipe and Gael Faye ‘Pemmican’

Load the next article

Written by: Tim Hopkins

Rate it