Birmingham party House Of God is releasing compilation ‘Brum As Fuck’ 30-year anniversary

today06/03/2023 12

share close

Long-running Birmingham techno party House Of God is releasing a 24-track charity compilation box set ‘Brum As Fuck’ to celebrate its 30th anniversary.

Consisting of six 12-inch records, contributions come from some of UK techno’s most definitive names, including residents Surgeon, Regis and Sir Real, as well as Jerome Hill, Neil Landstrumm, Tobias Schmidt and Dave Tarrida.

All profits raised from ‘Brum As Fuck’ will go to charities supporting mental health and homelessness in the Midlands.

Read this next: In the House Of God: Never-before-seen images document Birmingham’s most iconic techno night

On top of the release of ‘Brum As Fuck’, House Of God will also be throwing a nearly sold out 30th anniversary party on Friday, March 10 at Birmingham’s Tunnel Club.

First founded in 1993, House Of God became one of Birmingham’s most important underground institutions during the mid ‘90s, regularly taking over the city’s legendary Que Club, which closed down in 2017.

Earlier this year, a new documentary on Que Club was released on YouTube, following the story of its opening in 1989 and a number of its key parties, including House Of God. Watch the documentary below.

Read this next: “Sleeping giant”: How Birmingham is building the underground scene it deserves

Listen to snippets from ‘Brum As Fuck’.

Pre-orders for the boxset go live from the House Of God Bandcamp page today (March 6).

See the full tracklist of ‘Brum As Fuck’ below:

01. Paul Damage – Consequence

02. Paul Bailey – Battery Girl

03. Jerome Hill – Dont Forget To Worm Him

04. Jerome Hill – Goatwerk

05. Koheziv Mindz – Particles

06. Simple Elements – Just Feel It

07. Neil Landstrumm – This Is What I Want

08. Neil Landstrumm – Mockba

09. Makaton – Your Confusion Our Illusion

10. Makaton – Black Country

11. Regis – Blood Witness Monic Version

12. Regis – Keep Planning Unreleased 12 Version

13. Tobias Schmidt – Skewer

14. Tobias Schmidt – Leech

15. Sir Real – Bitter And Twisted

16. Sir Real – Gene Genie Edit 23

17. Surgeon – Should Really Know Better By Now

18. Surgeon – Badger Bite

19. Dave Tarrida – Oh No Future

20. Dave Tarrida – Don’t Hold Back

21. The Acid Guild – Fantasy 2023

22. Fangshi – Music Is Our Bomb

23. Tim Wright – Taker

24. Tim Wright – Searcher

Isaac Muk is Mixmag’s Digital Intern, follow him on Twitter

Written by: Tim Hopkins

Rate it